Dark Skull Studios
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Some questions about rules and products

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Soullos
Wandering Spirit
Wandering Spirit

Some questions about rules and products Empty
PostSubject: Some questions about rules and products   Some questions about rules and products I_icon_minitimeSat May 28, 2011 8:07 pm

I'm very new to New Gods and I have a few questions mainly about miracle casting. In the New Gods Generator I noticed in the Conflict section that a force could get a dice size above d12. I have legendary artifacts and noticed the three new tiers of miracle strength, but nothing about conflict die sizes. I'm assuming the conflict die size can only naturally get d12, as per the the core rulebook page 75, but the only way to get the higher die sizes in through miracles? Does this mean the new three tiers for die sizes supersede the rules for die sizes above d12 as detailed in the corebook on page 75 (d20 instead of d12 +1 )?

The cost factor for one conflict duration has me a bit puzzled (page 84). It says that the miracle occurs for the duration of the conflict. So in the example the books gives on the page prior, 5 saboteurs sneak underground and the god casts a miracle to have the ceiling crush them. Would the ceiling only try to crush them only once or would the ceiling continue to try to crush them since the conflict, I'd assume (since there is an instant cost factor), isn't over just yet until all the saboteurs are dead? If it does continue, it seems a little one-sided, the god would win eventually, right? How would one rule that so the saboteurs at least have some chance to survive or escape?